Directory of Fellows

2021-2023 Executive Committee


Prof. Daniel Fesenmaier, Ph.D.
1st Vice President
Adjunct Professor
Modul University Vienna
Leverhulme Visiting Professor
Surrey University

E-mail address daniel.fesenmaier@modul.ac.at
 

Prof. Alan Fyall
2nd Vice President
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

University of Central Florida
E-mail address Alan.Fyall@ucf.edu
 

Dr. Ulrike Gretzel
Treasurer
Senior Fellow

Center for Public Relations, Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
E-mail address gretzel@usc.edu
 

Prof. Bob McKercher, Ph.D.
Board Chair
Professor of Tourism

Business School, University of Queensland
E-mail address bob.mckercher@connect.polyu.hk
E-mail address r.mckercher@uq.edu.au
 

Prof. Karl Wöber, Ph.D.
President
President

Modul University Vienna
Mail address Am Kahlenberg 1, 1190 Wien, Austria
Office Tel +43 (1) 3203555 300
E-mail address karl.woeber@modul.ac.at
 

 

 

Members Directory (2022) (PDF)

* Fellows Emeritus

Eugenio Aguilo-Perez
University of the Balearic Islands
eugeniaguilo@uib.es


David Airey
University of Surrey
D.Airey1@btinternet.com


Julio Aramberri*
Drexel University
jraramberri@gmail.com


Jigang Bao
Sun Yat-sen University
eesbjg@mail.sysu.edu.cn


Rene Baretje-Keller*
CIRET
ciret@free.fr


Tom Baum
University of Strathclyde
t.g.baum@strath.ac.uk


Susanne Becken
Griffith University
s.becke@griffith.edu.au


Dimitrios Buhalis
Bournemouth University
dbuhalis@bournemouth.ac.uk


Richard Butler*
University of Strathclyde
richard.butler@strath.ac.uk


Kaye Chon
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
kaye.chon@polyu.edu.hk


Erik Cohen*
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
mserik@mscc.huji.ac.il


Christopher Cooper*
Leeds Beckett University
C.P.Cooper@leedsbeckett.ac.uk


Geoffrey Crouch*
La Trobe University
Geoffrey.Crouch@latrobe.edu.au


Frederic Dimanche
Ryerson University
fdimanche@ryerson.ca


Sara Dolnicar
University of Queensland
s.dolnicar@uq.edu.au


Dianne Dredge
The Tourism CoLab
ddredge@me.com


Larry Dwyer*
University of Technology, Sydney
Larry.Dwyer@uts.edu.au


David L. Edgell*
East Carolina University
edgelld@ecu.edu


Bryan Farrell*
University of California
bryan-farrell@earthlink.net


Daniel Fesenmaier
MODUL University Vienna
daniel.fesenmaier@modul.ac.at


Aliza Fleischer
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Aliza.f@mail.huji.ac.il


John Fletcher*
Bournemouth University
jefletch@bournemouth.ac.uk


Douglas C. Frechtling*
The George Washington University
frechtli@gwu.edu


Alan Fyall
University of Central Florida
alan.fyall@ucf.edu


William C. Gartner*
University of Minnesota
wcg@umn.edu


Heather Gibson
University of Florida
hgibson@hhp.ufl.edu


Alison Gill*
Simon Fraser University
alison_gill@sfu.ca


Juergen Gnoth
University of Otago
Juergen.gnoth@otago.ac.nz


Charles Goeldner*
University of Colorado
charles.goeldner@colorado.edu


Anton Gosar*
University of Primorska
Anton.Gosar@fts.upr.si


Nelson Graburn
University of California
graburn@.berkeley.edu


Maria Gravari-Barbas
Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne University
maria.gravari-barbas@univ-paris1.fr


Ulrike Gretzel
University of Southern California
gretzel@usc.edu


Donald E. Hawkins
George Washington University
dhawk@gwu.edu


Cathy Hsu
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
cathy.hsu@polyu.edu.hk


Jafar Jafari
University of Wisconsin-Stout
jafari@uwstout.edu


Tazim Jamal
Texas A&M University
tjamal@tamu.edu


SooCheong (Shawn) Jang
Purdue University
Jang12@purdue.edu


Myriam Jansen-Verbeke*
University Leuven
Jansen.Verbeke@skynet.be


Carson Kit Jenkins
University of Strathclyde
kitcarsonjenkins@outlook.com


Sang Mu Kim*
Keimyung University
ksm@kmu.ac.kr


Brian King
Texas A&M University
Brian.king@ag.tamu.edu


Metin Kozak
Dokuz Eylul University
metin.kozak@deu.edu.tr


Christian Laesser
University of St. Gallen
christian.laesser@unisg.ch


Alan Lew*
Northern Arizona university
Alan.Lew@nau.edu


Gang Li
University of Surrey
g.li@surrey.ac.uk


Juanita Liu*
University of Hawaii
liujuani@hawaii.edu


Josef Mazanec*
MODUL University Vienna
josef.mazanec@modul.ac.at


Scott McCabe
University of Nottingham
scott.mccabe@nottingham.ac.uk


Bob McKercher
University of Queensland
r.mckercher@uq.edu.au


Nigel Morgan
University of Surrey
n.j.morgan@surrey.ac.uk


Alastair Morrison*
University of Greenwich
A.Morrison@greenwich.ac.uk


Douglas Pearce*
Victoria University of Wellington
douglas.pearce@vuw.ac.nz


Richard R. Perdue*
Virginia Tech
rick.perdue@vt.edu


Abraham Pizam
University of Central Florida
Abraham.Pizam@ucf.edu


Glenn Ross*
James Cook University
glenn.ross08@gmail.com


Christopher Ryan*
University of Waikato
caryan@waikato.ac.nz


Regina Schluter*
C.I.E.T.
regina_schluter@yahoo.com


Gareth Shaw*
University of Exeter
G.Shaw@exeter.ac.uk


Pauline Sheldon*
University of Hawaii
psheldon@hawaii.edu


Noam Shoval
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
noamshoval@huji.ac.il


David Simmons
Lincoln University
David.Simmons@lincoln.ac.nz


Egon Smeral
MODUL University Vienna
egon.smeral@modul.ac.at


Stephen L. J. Smith*
University of Guelph
stesmith@uoguelph.ca


Valene Smith*
California State University
vsmith@csuchico.edu


Haiyan Song
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
haiyan.song@polyu.edu.hk


John Tribe*
University of Surrey
j.tribe@surrey.ac.uk


Lindsay Turner
Victoria University
wenturn@bigpond.com


Muzzo Uysal
University of Massachusetts at Amherst
muysal@isenberg.umass.edu


Norbert Vanhove*
KU Leuven
norbert.vanhove@proximus.be


Turgut Var*
Izmir University of Economics
turgutvar@gmail.com


Boris Vukonic*
Libertas Business School
bvukonic@efzg.hr


Geoffrey Wall*
University of Waterloo
gwall@uwaterloo.ca


Youcheng Wang
University of Central Florida
Youcheng.Wang@ucf.edu


Stephen Wanhill*
Bournemouth University
Stephen@wanhill.force9.co.uk


David Weaver*
Dongbei University of Finance & Economics
davidbweaver88@gmail.com


Allan Williams
University of Surrey
allan.williams@surrey.ac.uk


Peter Williams*
Simon Frasier University
peter_williams@sfu.ca


Stephen Witt*
University of Surrey
stephen_f_witt@hotmail.com


Karl Wöber
MODUL University Vienna
karl.woeber@modul.ac.at


Arch Woodside*
Curtin University
arch.woodside@bc.edu


Bihu Wu
Peking University
tigerwu@urban.pku.edu.cn


Honggang Xu
Sun Yat-sen University
xuhongg@mail.sysu.edu.cn


Shinji Yamashita*
The University of Tokyo
cyamas@mail.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Director of Secretariat: Professor Kaye Chon
 
Chair Professor and Dean

School of Hotel & Tourism Management
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Mail address 17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Office Tel (852) 3400 2211
Office Fax (852) 2362 6422
E-mail address kaye.chon@polyu.edu.hk
 

Officer-in-Charge of Membership: Miss Leslie Fung
 
Executive Officer

School of Hotel & Tourism Management
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Mail address 17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Office Tel (852) 3400 2215
Office Fax (852) 2362 6422
E-mail address leslie.fung@polyu.edu.hk
 

Officer-in-Charge of Newsletters: Fengwei Dai
 
Officer-in-Charge
Ph.D Student

School of Hotel & Tourism Management
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Mail address 17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Office Tel (852) 3400 2335
E-mail address fengwei.dai@connect.polyu.hk